top of page
  • abates144

Reading: Chapters 8 & 9

Reading The Art of Game Design has felt like I have been reading a guide to becoming an adequate game designer. We are coming up on our third assignment this semester, and this assignment out of all of them has made me feel like a game designer the most. It is because I am making a game that is like the games I have been playing my whole life. Reading about the eight filters, closing loop, and the prototyping rules has helped me try to formulate how I want my game. It has helped me decide what kind of game I want to make. Reading the next chapter, it is helping me think about who I want to make the game for. Is that something that is important to me? I know I want the game to be enjoyable, but I do not know if I have a specific intended audience.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page