top of page
  • abates144

Making Art for a Living

I really appreciate the author’s tone. I felt like the author was just writing about his idea and was open to thoughts and opinions. I like that he did not write as if what he was saying was law. As he said, just because you categorize a creation as craft or art does not mean either is more likely to succeed. It is just a practical way of assuming the profit of your creations. I do not fully adopt it as my belief, but it is interesting enough to think about. For me, it depends on the intention of whatever I am creating. For the most part, I will try to find the happy medium between craft and art. Sometimes, I may lean heavier toward the craft side or heavier on the art side. It all depends on the project at hand. Mainly, finding a balance is key. I find it essential for whatever I make to be cool and artsy while still being easily understandable.






https://blog.adamatomic.com/post/57579873388/making-art-for-a-living

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reading: Chapters 8 & 9

Reading The Art of Game Design has felt like I have been reading a guide to becoming an adequate game designer. We are coming up on our...

Komentáře


bottom of page