top of page
  • abates144

How to Choose a Font/Typeface

I consider myself to be a novice when it comes to choosing appropriate typefaces. When curating fonts for a design, the same thoughts rain in my head,” does this satisfy the designated design?”, “ where can I find the fonts/typefaces I am looking for?” I am constantly worrying if I am doing the design justice. Luckily after reading How To Choose A Font by Douglas Bonneville, I have a better chance of answering those questions I ask myself. Reading this step-by-step guide has shed a new outlook on design to me. I was completely unaware of how much technical preparation can go into choosing a font/typeface. It all makes sense as well. Considering intent, aesthetics, mood, and personal choice makes sense. Acknowledging the various tips put throughout, like avoiding anachronism and trite correlations. I honestly never contemplated the difference between legibility and readability, but after reading this article, I have. In the future, I will return to this article for assistance and use it as a tool for choosing a typeface.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page